Reviews

———————————————————————————————————

Customer Reviews

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ashley at Platinum Discos for hosting our party entertainment at our daughters 5th birthday party on Sunday 1st October.  The children were entertained for the 2 hours of the party and loved the fabulous party games.

We received messages from the children’s parents after the party to thank us for the fantastic party and the children described it as the best party ever.  I would highly recommend Ashley, he is excellent value for money and clearly loves his job!  Thanks again and I will be in touch again to book another party!
Thanks
Alison Mckeown
———————————————————————————————————

———————————————————————————————————

You will also find lots of newer reviews on my New Facebook page

Wedding 20/01/18 Huntingtower Hotel Perth.

Hi Ashley,

Sorry for the late reply, I’ve posted a review on your Facebook. I just wanted to say thank you for such a great night and sorry I didn’t get the chance to say goodbye. Our guests were absolutely thrilled with your work. I’m especially grateful that you were able to organise some ceilidh music without any notice, a few of my guests live overseas now and it was a lovely element of Scottish culture for them. We will definitely recommend you to anyone with upcoming events. Thanks again,

Louise and Stefan

———————————————————————————————————————–

30th December 2017 Radstone Hotel Larkhall.

Hi Ashley,

Happy new year! 

We just wanted to say thank you so much we have never stopped since the wedding! That’s kieran back at work now so getting back to normality!

We had such a fantastic night thanks to you making it so special look forward to seeing the videos!

Thanks
Mr & Mrs Mcilduff 
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

17/12/17 Bunchrew House Hotel Inverness

Review:

Brilliant DJ for our wedding. Everyone had a great time & Ashley was so accommodating with the requests on the night. Would recommend Platinum Discos for events. From booking through to the wedding everything has been perfect.

Thanks Ashley.

Sarah & Paul

Sent from my iPhone


 

———————————————————————————————————————–Erin and Neil’s wedding reception at The Atholl Palace Hotel Pitlochry. Video interview 14/10/17.


———————————————————————————————————————–

16/09/17. Craig and Marla’s wedding Woodland Hotel Dumfries.

Hi Ashley,

Sorry for the late reply but I thought I better email you with a review.

You and platinum discos were phenomenal on the night. You kept everyone going and kept the dance floor full from start to finish. Everyone I have spoken to about the night said how great it was and couldn’t have praised you more if they tried. You made the night what it was!

Thank you!

We really appreciated the videos you took very much too. I don’t think my mum has stopped watching them since you put them up!

Craig

———————————————————————————————————————–

31/08/17. Wedding in Moffat.

Platinum Discos provided the entertainment for my wedding In Moffat Scotland in August 2017. 

Ashley the DJ was fantastic and accommodating in every request made by any guest. 

He arrived well in time to the venue to set up and ensure that all went smoothly.

A number of our guests commented on how good the DJ was. People in the town were so impressed that they have requested his contact details. 

I would recommend platinum discos.

Gemma and Michelle.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Monday 21/08/17. Wedding Forfar.

Hi Ashley

Thanks very much for being DJ at our wedding on 21st August.You arrived in plenty of time and set up quickly with no fuss. Your selection of 60s,70s and 80s music was spot on and ensured that there was always someone on the floor at all times and the Abba medley was just great. Finishing with Runrig’s version of loch Lomond got all remaining guests on the floor and was the perfect end to a fantastic day. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who needs a disco.We didn’t get round to doing any karaoke but it was good to have the facility available.

Many thanks

Paul & Carol Everett

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding 16/07/17. Gullane East Lothian.

Subject: Re: Warne wedding 15th July

Hi Ashley!

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for providing such a fantastic experience through Dj Keith! 

He was a total pro and I haven’t stopped hearing the compliments and constant comments of how full the dance floor was. 

Many thanks again!!

Liz

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding 10/07/17 Isle of Skye.

Hi Ashley,

Glad to hear from you. We had a great time at our wedding, and we know all of our guests did as well.

Thank you for showing up early to set up even though the venue wasn’t ready for you for quite some time! I am sorry you had to wait around so long – we came to Scotland from overseas and had never seen the venue before the night of the wedding, so we were unclear on the spatial details and the need to set up for dancing after dinner was concluded.

We were very happy with your performance at our wedding reception and your willingness to even stay later than originally stated in order to give us a good amount of time after a dinner that ran very late into the evening. Our wedding was truly memorable, and we thank you for being a part of it!

Best wishes,

Jen and Greg

———————————————————————————————————————–

Sat 08/07/17. Wedding. Northern England.

Hi Ashley, 

Apologies for not getting back to you sooner.  I am unable to leave feed back via Need A Disco however please see our feed back below.

Platinum Disco were brilliant and went above and beyond the duties of a DJ.  You help take control and got the wedding party together when needed.  Most importantly the equipment both sound system and lighting were fantastic and the up lights really finished off the look of the barn.  You were more than willing to play any music we requested.  Thank you again for help make our wedding a great night, we have had a lot of amazing feed back from the guests.  

Chris and Louise 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding reception Galashiels 07/07/17.

Dear Ashley, thank you for providing our entertainment for our wedding. It was a fantastic night and Paul did a great job. Loved the mix of music and he made sure to introduce the occasional extra bit of fun just to keep things lively. Really very impressed with the whole thing.

Thanks so much. 
Zena and Joel 
Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding Portsonachan Hotel Argyll 01/07/17

Hi Ashley 

We had an amazing night! Andy was very professional and played all song requests including some very last minute – midnight requests the day before for Persian songs which he accommodated. Everyone was full of praise for the fun time had. The evening went way too quick!

Thanks

Andrea
Andrea Cadwell

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding 16/07/17. Gullane East Lothian.

Subject: Re: Warne wedding 15th July

Hi Ashley!

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for providing such a fantastic experience through Dj Keith! 

He was a total pro and I haven’t stopped hearing the compliments and constant comments of how full the dance floor was. 

Many thanks again!!

Liz

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding reception Galashiels 07/07/17.

Dear Ashley, thank you for supplying our wedding disco and Dj. It was a fantastic night and Dj Paul did a great job. Loved the mix of music and he made sure to introduce the occasional extra bit of fun just to keep things lively. Really very impressed with the whole thing. Thanks so much. 

Zena and Joel

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding 03/07/17. Dumfries.

Hi Ashley

Thank you so much for such a great night. The lighting and the music were outstanding. I loved the way you involved all our guests going round each table for requests it was a really nice touch. Dave and I had an amazing night and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you or to book you again.

Many thanks again for helping make our day very special.

Tricia and Dave Walker

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding Hexham June 2017.

We chose Ashley through the reviews we had read on need a disco and also his promptness to get back to us, first one to email and first one to ring. Ashley’s service was second to none. We had a wedding party in two teepees for 80 people. His service in the lead up to the wedding and the day itself was impeccable. We had a fantastic wedding disco. Ashley worked the floor and just built upon the atmosphere. He really topped off a wonderful day, I would have no hesitation in booking him again, his experience certainly showed.

Kate and Steve Sylvester 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding  June 10th 2017

Hi there.

We’re back from the Castle, we had a fantastic time on the back of a fantastic wedding.
I closed the need a disco account down so review below. Thank you.

———————————————————————————————————————–

 

Wedding 03/06/17. Fort William.

Hi sorry just picked up your email, the signal has been a bit patchy. I will give you a review on need a disco when we are home if that’s alright. Thanks again we were really impressed with your work would definitely be recommending you to friends, the tiesto track to the fireworks was epic. And the lights looked magical especially when it got darker and the colours worked in well with the fireworks.

Thanks again

Phil Loudon

———————————————————————————————————————–

27th May 2017 wedding.

Hi, Dougie was great, entertained everyone and played great songs, arrived early to set up and was polite , and reliable.

Def would book use again, 
Thank you very much . 
Kind regards 
Kimberley and colin Bates 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding 15/04/17 Mabie House Hotel Dumfries.

Hi there, 

I logged onto my account on your website, ( need a disco) which we used to book a DJ for our wedding at Mabie House in Dumfries on 15th April 2017. 
I’ve tried to leave feedback for the DJ we used: Ashley from Platinum DJ’s. It won’t give me the option, and we want to ensure that our very positive experience is documented for Ashley and his company. 
“Our experience of using Platinum DJ’s, and more specifically our DJ for the evening Ashley, was fantastic. Ashley came in and set up in the room with no issues-and it all looked fantastic. Prior to the event we had been in regular email contact with Ashley, where he made sure that he had all of our music choices, ages of guests and the names of the bridal party. Ashley was really flexible with the times that we had suggested for the evening reception, and the price that we paid for his services was definitely worth the money, and also very reasonable for the service that was provided. 
Ashley filmed various parts of the evening for us, in particular our dance off and some of the more entertaining dancers of the evening. Ashley was very friendly and accommodating, and did everything we needed without being prompted. He played all of the songs that we had on our playlist, laced with his own fantastic choice of songs which got everyone up and dancing. Ashley took requests and played them all-even the more obscure songs people chose! 
All in all a really fantastic DJ- with a great looking booth, awesome lights,  a chilled out, friendly and professional attitude, which really did make our evening reception even more fantastic. Highly recommended and he will definitely be the first person we will contact when we need another DJ! Thank you Ashley ”
Please can you ensure that this review goes onto Platinum Disco’s page on your website.
Kind regards, 
Lynsey Owens

I have to say that these two guests really made my night! My cheeks were sore with laughing!

I thoroughly enjoyed this amazing wedding. Ashley.

———————————————————————————————————————–

03/03/17. Wedding Lockerbie.

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Ashley from platinum disco for the fantastic time we had on our wedding day. From start to finish the music was awesome. He played to the crowd and the dance floor was never empty. I would highly recommend using this disco.

From the both of us thanks for the best night ever . You were awesome!

Tracy & Adrian Flitcroft 
Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

———————————————————————————————————————–

Wedding Glamis Castle 25/02/17.

Review from the groom:

Hello Ashley!

Sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I’ve been really busy with uni after having a wee break away with Fionnaigh. I am more than happy to leave a review for you. Do you have a website where I can do this? Or perhaps a facebook page? You can rest assured that it will be a sparkling one!! Thank you so much for all of your help with our big day, you were absolutely professional, even the bar staff said they felt like they weren’t at work as they were having such a good time! Honestly, thank you so much Ashley.  We will never forget our day, and you were certainly a major part of it!
Kindest Regards,
David

Review from the bride and grooms parents.

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for yesterday the disco you provided was outstanding we could not have got better .This has made our daughter and son in laws day so special.

You have at every step of the planning been so efficient and this has given me great confidence and comfort. Your professional approach to your work was essential as our venue required very sensitive care. The music was expertly played and many of our guests noticed that the playlist was seamless. The fact that you asked all our guests for their music preference before the wedding made the playlist very appropriate and personal for us all and encouraged everyone to participate. Your commentary was very sensitive to our event. The way you brought our event to a close could not have been better and left me wishing we could do it all again. Thank you so much for your hard work which has made a dream wedding come true!

Yours gratefully Ann Ewing 

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

My wife and I hired Ashley for our evening reception entertainment and we received a great rate. He played for 6 hours and was happy to take requests on the night, we also had a lot of compliments on his set up. He was friendly and professional, would highly recommend his services. Stephanie 

Thanks again for a great night.

Stephanie x

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi

I just wanted to say thank you very much for playing at our wedding! You made the night perfect, music was great and lights were fantastic they just finished it perfect! Everyone had a great time! Once again thank you for making our day perfect! 

Regards

Donna  & Chris Birrell-Macdonald 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ash,

Again THANK YOU for a great evening and very well planned service & music choice! The room looked awesome and sound was amazing.

We had a great evening and all our friends loved the party! Well done, thank you.

We will definitely do a review and will send you some pictures!

Best regards,

Douwe Dirks.

———————————————————————————————————————–

I would like to thank you for making our wedding night complete. Ashley is a  great dj, everyone enjoyed the dancing, music was great and Ashley played the songs from my playlist plus requests from our guests, lighting was amazing!  He didn’t complain when we were not ready for him to set up, he just waited no problems. We would definitely book Ashley again for another party!  

Thank you

Sharon and Tom xx

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ash,

Very happy to provide feedback, though I can’t log into need a disco. I’m happy for the below review to be used on your website etc.

“Extremely happy with the service provided by Platinum Discos at our wedding reception. The music choices were nothing short of perfect, and the dance floor was never empty the whole night. We found Ashley to be friendly and professional. We would highly recommend him to anyone!”

Kind regards,

Stuart.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi,

I would just like to apologise for not coming to say thanks at the end of the night. I was rushed off my feet and so busy trying to make sure all the guests were happy. 

I really appreciate all your hard work on Saturday night and would like to say a big thank you! Everyone there enjoyed themselves and had a great night.

Kind regards,

Shannon Cadden 

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

21st Birthday 23/09/17.

Apologies for delay in reply, thanks for providing D J  for our sons 21st birthday party , it was a great night and will certainly recommend you to others.

Many Thanks.

John Walker.

———————————————————————————————————————–

21st Birthday Workington 09/09/17.

Dear Ashley,I’ve been raving about you on my fb. Thank you so much for an amazing night. I will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family x

———————————————————————————————————————-

15/09/17. Glazert Country House.

Hi Ashley,

Just a few words to say that we had a great night on Friday, the music played was enjoyed by everyone and Dougie did a grand job. Would happily recommend Platinum Discos to friends and family.

Thanks once again.

Beth

———————————————————————————————————————–

09/09/17. 

Hi, My Name is Sonia Bellamy Saturday was fantastic we used your company and spoke to Ash a lot through text’s and emails.

On the night we had a guy called Simon which worked out perfect as he new my father and others at the party.

Simon was very good at djing and very friendly he made it a fantastic atmosphere and I would highly recommend you guys again.

Was an amazing evening and very affordable just brilliant.

Thank you again Simon,

you made Saturday one to remember.

Big thanks from myself my husband and my mum and dad 

Simon knows who they are.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Sat 19/08/17. 30th birthday party.

Dear Ashley, we would like to thank you for helping to make our daughters 30th birthday party really special.

We thought that not only were you very professional in all the booking process and also our requirements, you were very much the perfect DJ/Disco for our occasion with your impressive lighting and sound equipment and nothing seemed too much bother for you, you were genuinely happy to help.

You crossed the age barrier with ease as we had from baby to 83 years old and you had an endless playlist for all of us to choose from.

I would definitely use Ashley for any future events that we were having!!

Well done Ashley +++++

Regards

C&E Kelly

 

———————————————————————————————————————-

40th birthday party Kilmarnock 12/08/17

Hi Ashley

Thanks again for organising and providing a dj for Sarah’s party. He was excellent and a great evening was had by all. Can you pass on our compliments and if possible could you ask him to send us the usb of the video clips I meant to get it back off him before we left but forgot (too much beer) 

p.s I will thoroughly recommend using Platinum Discos in the future.

Thanks again

David.

———————————————————————————————————————–

05/08/17. 21st Birthday party Balfron.

Booked for a 21st birthday for my daughter with a mix of ceilidh and disco music. Bob the dj asked us before hand what type of music we liked and all requests were taken and the dance floor was never empty. Fantastic time was had by all. Would definitely recommend Platinum Discos

———————————————————————————————————————–

Sat 22/07/17. Wigtown. Private party.

Honestly amazing thank you so much!!
This is the third time that I booked with platinum discos and have never been let down yet. 3 different DJ’s and all excellent cannot possibly recommend enough!

Everybody has commented on how great they were each time, they gauged the crowd, took requests and were just excellent and I will have no hesitation booking again. 
Jade Campbell
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Sunday 16/07/17. Ruby Wedding Bridge Of Allan.

Hi Ashley,

Thank you very much for making our Ruby Wedding Anniversary so special. The music you played was excellent. You really captured our era which meant we received many compliments from our guests. We were delighted to meet you and can highly recommend you. 
With our very best wishes,
Sheila and Bob Forsyth 
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

30th birthday party East Kilbride 15/07/17.

Hi Ashley, 

The party was excellent and Paul was fantastic, couldn’t have asked for a better dj. I hope you’ll do any future events that I have, seriously fantastic service and made my 30th special. Paul was so great and easy going. Thank you both so much 🙂 xx
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Sat 15/07/17. 

Hi Ashley, it was a great night, a lot of people commented on how good the disco was with the mix of music etc I will definitely pass on your details if anybody wants a disco.

Thanks Dawn

———————————————————————————————————————–

30th birthday Party 14th July 2017 Glasgow.

Hi Ashley

Just a line to let you know how much we all enjoyed Dougie at our son’s 30th birthday party last Friday.

Dougie was charming good fun and interacted with the party group very well.

Would be delighted to have him back at any further do’s we have at our club.

Regards

Kenny Marshall


July 1st 2017 40th birthday party.

Hi, just wanted to drop you a wee line to thank you for a great night on Saturday. The music was great and you seamlessly changed from the ceilidh to the disco when my guest didn’t show the necessary enthusiasm for Scottish dancing! 

Great to have such a professional service, that from booking through to completion was straightforward and efficient. 

Look forward to booking with you again in the future maybe next time for my 50th and will happily recommend you to both friends and family for their future doos.  

All the best for the future and thanks again. 

Best wishes 

Karen Paterson. 
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hen Night Aberdeenshire 24/06/17.

We booked Ashley for our sisters ‘Ibiza themed hen party’ and he did not disappoint !!! The lights/music were fabulous !!! Ashley played whatever the girls asked for instantly with style and finesse, the party flowed throughout the evening fantastically we would definitely book him again !!!

Thankyou Ashley for making our sisters hen party fabulous 
Lisa Bage (big sis)
Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Steph’s 21st Birthday 17th June 2017 Duns Rugby Club.

Hi Ashley
I feel so guilty not getting round to writing you a thank you letter for making stephs party such a success! I have been nagging Steph to write thank you letters for all her presents as I keep telling her a letter is nicer!! She is writing a few every night but I think there are about 100!
Back to the disco thank you again as you did a great job of getting everyone up to dance, all my friends said they really enjoyed the party best night they had out for ages! Stephs friends all seemed to enjoy the night too ,l got a lot of texts on the Sunday saying if was a great night. Steph has been at a good few 21sts since her party but was just saying how good you were! A few people have asked for your name so hopefully this will help your business. 

Keith a family friend took 250 photos and the disco and mood lights look fantastic!

Steph was at a 21st on Saturday in Kelso and she was saying how the mood lights made such a difference at our party compared to that one.
Thanks again for an excellent night,Please feel free to put this review on your website from me saying how pleased we were not only with the music ,sound and lighting but also for the help and advice on running the party which you gave when we booked you.
Thanks again.
Susan ,Paul & Steph
Sent from my iPad


Prom night Melville Castle Dalkeith 09/06/17.

Hi Ashley,

On behalf of all staff and pupils from St David’s I would like to say a huge thank you for your service on Friday. The music was exceptional all night and the right song was always played at the right moment which kept everyone on the dance floor all night! 

I would 100% recommend you for any event, we were so impressed! 

Thanks again,

Niamh

———————————————————————————————————————–

Leaving party 03/06/17 Edinburgh.

Hi Ashley
I would just like to thank you for making our leaving party a night to remember. With a massive library of music and karaoke, there was something for everyone. The set up was great, very professional. I would 100% recommend your services. 

Kind regards

The Wood family.

———————————————————————————————————————–

60th birthday Ellon Aberdeenshire 03/06/17.

Dougie was great from start to finish,

he keep everyone entertained and always had people on the dance floor.

It was never going to be an easy crowd to keep happy as there was a lot of people from lots of different backgrounds, however he managed perfectly! Everyone was happy and I’ve had feedback from guests that said they had never had a DJ that they actually enjoyed listening too! (this came from an older gentlemen that you would never expect to like a disco in the first place!)

Would use platinum discos again for any event I was having in the future!! 

Great job guys!

Aileen Ritchie

———————————————————————————————————————-

Sat 27/05/17. 60th birthday party Aberdeen.

Thank you very much Ashley (Platinum Discos) who provided flawless and professional DJ services for my mums surprise 60th birthday party.   I provided very little guidance on what music to play but the song choices was perfectly tailored to the guests taste and everyone was up dancing most of the evening.  Set up and coordination was perfectly timed and was above all extremely professional. Thanks again!

Kind Regards, Claire

———————————————————————————————————————

50th birthday party 06/05/17.

Hi Ash

We are back from holiday and our Irish relatives have gone home and we are getting back to normal. I wanted to send you a big thank you and also send a review for your website. It was an amazing night – we didn’t want the night to end – and we hope you had as much fun as we did. 

I have written a little review below, hope this is okay, let me know if you need more.

Thanks again

Lynn & Stephen

We just wanted to thank you for such a fabulous night at our 50th Birthday Black and White Masquerade Ball. Your lighting and disco created such a fantastic atmosphere and everyone had an amazing night. From setting up our video on the big screen to the excellent music and the fun games played you encouraged everyone to take part and they had a great time in doing so. We didn’t want the night to end. We have recommended you to everyone we have spoken to about the party and when our next big event comes up we hope you will be there to help us create another amazing night.

Sent from my iPad

———————————————————————————————————————-

19/05/17. 18th birthday party.

Ashley,

 Platinum Disco provided a great 18th for my daughter.  Extremely professional from first contact until last tune.  Fantastic sound, lights and music tailored to the needs of a great night.  Highly recommended !.

Thanks

Marty

———————————————————————————————————————–

31/03/17

Ashley DJ’d at a charity fundraiser at our school and he did a fantastic job. He was very professional and extremely accommodating to any requests prior to the event. We only required a DJ for the last hour of the evening but Ashley arrived before any guests did in order to set up and had a very efficient self contained set-up. The light show was particularly impressive and the dance floor was filled for the rest of the evening. We would definitely use Ashley and Platinum Discos again.”

Thanks again,

Claire

———————————————————————————————————————–

29/03/17 School Prom night.

Was an amazing night from start to finish! DJ set up area looked amazing totally went with our Hollywood Glam theme! Brilliant interaction and was great when people were requesting songs. Couldn’t ask for a better set up of songs, with loads of different mixtures of genres and year. Amazing night, and thank you so much ! 

Johanna 

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

21st Birthday party. Ashington.

Just wanted to message and thank you for the atmosphere you helped create with the music and lighting for my daughters party. You met and surpassed all expectations, everyone commented on how brilliant it was! Apologies for the owners harassing you about the smoke machine I was a bit disappointed we couldn’t use it after I was informed by the venue it wasn’t an issue with the smoke alarms. Thank you again.

Emma

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy A3 – powered by Three

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley,

Just wanted to say thank you so much for the disco last night! It was EXACTLY what we wanted! 

Sara Huntley

Sent from my iPhone.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Review – Platinum Disco’s

My  original DJ let me down late in the day and Platinum Disco’s stepped in at the last minute for me.

I knew nothing about them other than what was on there website so I was a bit

worried about booking them. I need not have bothered it was quite brilliant!

They promised an amazing set up and they delivered, the stage and round the

room lighting was the best I have ever seen and the disco could not have been better.

Ashley the Dj listened to what I wanted and gave it to the full. I if ever I need a disco again I wouldn’t want anyone else.

Russell Game

———————————————————————————————————————

Ashley from Platinum Discos was professional & attentive from the very first interaction. On the night he was fantastic. He played the crowd & had them dancing straight away. The lighting created a fantastic atmosphere – The place looked amazing. The sound quality was excellent & the volume just right. I booked Ashley again for next year before he finished the night. Very happy x

———————————————————————————————————————

After being let down at the very last minute on Saturday morning (14th Jan. 2017) Ashley Duncan of Platinum Discos came to my rescue! 

He very kindly rearranged a few things so he could come and play at my partner Brian’s surprise 50th Birthday party. 

I had previously booked Ashley for a works night the week before and he went down a storm so when he called me to say he could make it I was absolutely over the moon.

All our guests who attended the party and also the staff at the venue loved his whole set. from the fabulous music, which had everyone up on their feet all night, to the amazing lights and his excellent dj-ing skills.

We are now currently try to see what we can plan next so we can enjoy his company once again!

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Ashley to anyone who is looking for a dj he is the BEST we have ever heard!

Thank you so much once again for a truly unforgettable night.

Regards

Helen Kerr

———————————————————————————————————————

Hi Ashley

Apologies for the delay in responding!  Yes party went very well and I would be happy to book again for 2017 party.

Review:

Hogmanay 2016 in Kirriemuir Town Hall was rocking thanks to Colin at Platinum Discos. The atmosphere was great from the beginning to the final song.  His timing at midnight was spot on and everyone had a great night.  Thank you once again and look forward to the 2017 party. 

Elaine Whittet.

———————————————————————————————————————

The music and lighting experience Platinum Discos supplied has been enjoyed by Dunfermline High School and Woodmill  High School for their Christmas Prom for the past 5 years! The best recommendation I can give is that the young people attending enjoy the experience so much they never leave the dance floor!

The lighting and sound setup is up there with any night club and Ash himself is a gifted DJ that reads a room and delivers the music the audience wants. I would recommend this experience to anyone who wants a fantastic disco and light show and above all wants to have an event that all the party goers will remember for all the right reasons!

Ashley provides a fabulous time every time!

Andy Bowler

Director of Bowler and Binnie Events.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley,

Dougie was absolutely brilliant. Thank you very much for doing my 21st! 

I’ll leave a review no problem!

Louise. 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Good morning Ashley,

Aww we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & you were great!!

I’m definitely going to be recommending you!!

Thank you again so much for a great night!

Kind Regards

Helen

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hiya – we had a great night – Dougie was absolutely brilliant, happy to play any requests, played the whole list that we had asked for and played a great selection to keep everyone dancing. I would definitely recommend platinum discos. Thank you once again for providing a replacement and hope you’re feeling better – happy new year to you as well! 

Thanks again 

Eileen 

———————————————————————————————————————

Hi!! The disco went really well. Dougie was lovely, the music was brilliant and the lights were amazing! Everyone was so chuffed you said you’d help us out at such short notice and on our small budget. Kids had a great time at both discos. We’d love to have you again. Hope Dougie enjoyed his Bervie chipper! I will write a review when I get a min.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley, 

Just wanted to say how happy we were with Dougie’s work last night.   We couldn’t fault him at all, he did a brilliant job and he had his work cut out for him with 30 teenagers.  

I’ll definitely be passing your details on if any of my friends are ever looking for Dj’s in the future. 

Thanks again. 

Caroline 

———————————————————————————————————————

Hi Ashley

We have been getting great feedback from the event, so many thanks for your part in that.

Kind regards,

Norma

Norma Melville, Lord Provost’s Office, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for for a great night (apologies for the delay in you getting in to set up) at my party, the lights were amazing all night and the choice of music was varied to please all ages at the party! Definitely recommend for anyone having a party.

Siobhan Nolan

———————————————————————————————————————–

Thanks for a great night! Everyone loved it!

Martin 

Sent from my Samsung device

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley,

We had a fabulous time & the music was right up our street thank you.

Yes I will write a review no problem, I will recommend you to anyone who asks.

Thanks again

Jenny

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hello Ashley,

Many thanks for the fantastic disco Platinum provided for our awards night on Friday. Ashley was very professional and kept me right a few times during the evening! The lighting and sound were top class and everyone really enjoyed the music and evening.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Platinum discos and will be booking Ashley for the next awards night!

Regards,

D Lupton (Scottish Taekwon-do Alliance).

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi,

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our Saturday night: the dj and music made it for us all. My mum in particular!!

Thank you so much 

Kate

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

From everyone at Elite Taekwondo Scotland, we would like to thank you so much for making our night.  Without a shadow of a doubt, the best DJ and equipment that we have ever experienced. There is no way we will look any further.  We were very fortunate to have you with us that evening. You made the atmosphere, the music was just incredible.  If anyone is looking at this feedback, don’t go anywhere else!  You will be glad to have booked with platinum. We will book again and we will only recommend you.

With thanks

Stuart Dutton & all our team.  Thank you 🙂 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley,

A big thank you for making our night great. The music was fantastic, and keeping every one up to date with football scores was a great touch! Everyone had a great time! 

Will definitely be recommending you for future events to others.

Please pass on our thanks to Dougie.

Thanks again

Melissa and Sean 

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley, the disco was absolutely wonderful. A great time was had by all (especially me). Of course I will leave a glowing review on need a disco.

A favour please. My daughters would like the photos that you took during the party. Could you please email them to Lynne on *********** using Dropbox or Whatsapp. They are probably the quickest and most convenient. If you don’t have the apps you can email them to me or Lynne as attachments.

Thanks again for helping to make it a fantastic night.

Chris

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley

We have another Christmas Party taking place on 11th December at Cluny Clays from 1:00 – 3:00 are you or Dougie available for this.  We have had some great feedback from the Halloween Party with people saying it was the best Party they had been to and part of that was thanks to Dougie.

 Look forward to hearing from you

 Denise.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley, It`s a pleasure to write this review for you. Firstly, thank you for travelling such a long distance to the venue and for being set up and prepared before the first guests arrived. I had told you that this was to be a fairly low key event and what was most important was lots of 60s and 70s music and plenty of lighting. You certainly delivered on both fronts! We also requested that the music should’t be so loud that you couldn’t hear the person next to you speaking.Whilst this cant have been easy, you did as requested.

I will certainly recommend you to others and it was a pleasure  dealing with you. As the main organiser of this event, I had been concerned that the music would suit the wide age range. You got it absolutely spot on.

With many thanks, Jen Billingham.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi

I just wanted to say thank you very much for playing at our wedding! You made the night perfect, music was great and lights were fantastic they just finished it perfect! Everyone had a great time! Once again thank you for making our day perfect! 

Regards

Donna  & Chris Birrell-Macdonald 

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ash,

Again THANK YOU for a great evening and very well planned service & music choice! The room looked awesome and sound was amazing.

We had a great evening and all our friends loved the party! Well done, thank you.

We will definitely do a review and will send you some pictures!

Best regards,

Douwe Dirks.

———————————————————————————————————————–

I would like to thank you for making our wedding night complete great dj everyone enjoyed the dancing, music was great played the songs from my playlist plus requests from our guests, lighting was amazing no complaining when we was not ready for him to set up on time just waited no problems, would book again for another party  

                        Thank you

                   Sharon and Tom xx

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ash,

Very happy to provide feedback, though I can’t log into need a disco. I’m happy for the below review to be used on your website etc.

“Extremely happy with the service provided by Platinum Discos at our wedding reception. The music choices were nothing short of perfect, and the dance floor was never empty the whole night. We found Ashley to be friendly and professional. We would highly recommend him to anyone!”

Kind regards,

Stuart.

———————————————————————————————————————–

 

Hi,

I would just like to apologise for not coming to say thanks at the end of the night. I was rushed off my feet and so busy trying to make sure all the guests were happy. 

I really appreciate all your hard work on Saturday night and would like to say a big thank you! Everyone there enjoyed themselves and had a great night.

Kind regards,

Shannon Cadden 

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Morning!

Just to say a big thank you to Tam for coming along on Friday night and doing a fantastic job!

Everyone commented and said how great the disco was and lighting was fab.

I had a ball and it helped that everyone was on the dance floor and all requests played.  I will be recommending you to all my family and friends and should I decided to do it all again in 10 years’ time ,  I will be in touch!

Thanks again!

Best wishes

Lynne.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi, Just wanted to say everything went extremely well on Saturday for my Dad’s 80th Birthday Party.  Dougie was the consummate professional and hit all of the right notes at the right times.  There was a huge variety of age groups and so I don’t know how he managed but every age group commented to me how good the music was!

Please pass on my sincere thanks again to Dougie who played a major part in marking a memorable family occasion.

I would recommend Platinum Discos to anyone planning an event.  An excellent service, well done and many thanks.

Spike Forbes

Sent from my iPhone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Email Review from Layla’s mum Alison:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ashley at Platinum Discos for hosting our party entertainment at our daughters 5th birthday party on Sunday 1st October.   The children were entertained for the 2 hours of the party and loved the fabulous party games. We received messages from the children’s parents after the party to thank us for the fantastic party and the children described it as the best party ever.  I would highly recommend Ashley, he is excellent value for money and clearly loves his job!  Thanks again and I will be in touch again to book another party! 
Thanks Alison Mckeown

Here are my most recent reviews, there are plenty more on my website and on need a disco.

Primary School Prom night 21/06/17.

Morning Ashley and I hope that you had a good drive back.

I wanted to say thanks again for such a fantastic disco! The kids loved it😀

I will definitely be in touch about next year and recommend you to others.

Kind regards 

Melanie 

———————————————————————————————————————–

27/05/17.

Platinum Discos

 
I was very impressed with Platinum Discos for my daughter’s 7th birthday. Prompt reply and excellent service which allowed me so it more time to enjoy the party as they took care of all the games.
 
Kids absolutely loved it and I will certainly use again.
 
Kind regards
Nyree Podmore 
———————————————————————————————————————

Ashley DJ’d at a charity fundraiser at our school and he did a fantastic job. He was very professional and extremely accommodating to any requests prior to the event. We only required a DJ for the last hour of the evening but Ashley arrived before any guests did in order to set up and had a very efficient self contained set-up. The light show was particularly impressive and the dance floor was filled for the rest of the evening. We would definitely use Ashley and Platinum Discos again.”

Thanks again,

Claire

———————————————————————————————————————–

Would like to thank Ashley from Platinum Discos for the fantastic sevice and Amazing Disco he did for my Daughters 10th Birthday party in Stirling on the 18/02/2017! Nothing was too much he went above and beyond for the Kids & the Adults. Your Music, Games and Amazing Light show was 1st Class! Amazing service would recommend 110% will be looking to book again in the future! Thanks again Ashley you are a fantastic DJ the best I have seen. The party was the talk of her school the kids all said u were Amazing! 

Thanks Again.

Cherie

Sent from Samsung Mobile on O2

———————————————————————————————————————–

The music and lighting experience Platinum Discos supplied has been enjoyed by Dunfermline High School and Woodmill  High School for their Christmas Prom for the past 5 years. The best recommendation I can give is that the young people attending enjoy the experience so much they never leave the dance floor!

The lighting and sound setup is up there with any night club and Ash himself is a gifted DJ that reads a room and delivers the music the audience wants. I would recommend this experience to anyone who wants a fantastic disco and light show and above all wants to have an event that all the party goers will remember for all the right reasons!

Ashley provides a fabulous time every time!

Andy Bowler

Director of Bowler and Binnie Events.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

———————————————————————————————————————–

Hi Ashley

We have another Christmas Party taking place on 11th December at Cluny Clays from 1:00 – 3:00 are you or Dougie available for this.  We have had some great feedback from the Halloween Party with people saying it was the best Party they had been to and part of that was thanks to Dougie.

Look forward to hearing from you

Denise.

———————————————————————————————————————–